dcomic 242

[050306]

I made it to JO’s in the 1000 free three months ago (JO times are supposed to be the top 25% of the Pacific Zone by event) I made the cut by just a second. Man, I was so proud of myself.

Today, I swam the 1000 at JO’s. I went 12 seconds slower than I did in Arizona. Damn. Really, this has been my worst season for the past three years now. Before, I think I improved at almost every other meet I went to… until just the past six months.

You know why? Cuz I don’t practice enough. I lost two weeks to finals at the start of the season, then another four to robotics. By the time I consistently started practicing again, there was only a month left of the season (Which tops out at JO’s).

Oh, and I missed out on all the weight training sessions in that month.

So I’m faced with another episode of ‘Too little time, too much to do’. Oh fun.

NEW for March 15th: Sorry for missing pictures on Monday and Tuesday this week. All my sketches this week’ll go together and make a short… well not story, but scene I guess. So you gotta wait until Friday for that. I can post another battleship I drew last week tommorrow, but yeah.

Leave a Reply

