J274 – Playing with Mediums

[4/15/2010] Another late update…

Anyway, Anime Boston was amazing~ My friends and I sold our awesome Vocaloid doujinshi; previews can be seen here and here. We also tried to sell a multitude of pins and bookmarks recycled from the cover art, but no one bought them; they were too distracted by the Yu-Gi-Oh! Abridged and Hetalia pins.

Speaking of Hetalia, here‘s my friend and I dressed as Hong Kong and China.

Speaking of Yu-Gi-Oh Abridged: Anime Boston weekend was followed by Campus Preview Weekend, which is a 4-day period where all the people who got admitted to MIT show up and gobs of cash are spent to entertain them and convince them to come to MIT. Yaaaaaay! For our part, the MIT Anime Club karaoke-ed during the Welcome Festival (most people passed us by, but some awesome people stopped to sing. Thanks awesome people!). We also ran a Yu-Gi-Oh Abridged! mini-marathon, followed by a Q&A with the creator of the series. To top it all off, we cosplayed as MIT students … as seen in Pani Poni Dash. Read up on it here!

Wow, that update was link-heavy. I suppose I could have copied some of the images over, but I’m feeling lazy.

Oh yeah, the inking panel was done with some snazzy new nib pens I bought last week. I’ve been playing around with them, and I really like the effect they give over normal pens, so expect to see more updates involving them. Until next week! (orz)

Leave a Reply

